terewstuff.blogg.se

Sonu nigam sad love songs
Sonu nigam sad love songs




  1. #Sonu nigam sad love songs full
  2. #Sonu nigam sad love songs tv

Also, composers were not as friendly as the new guys who jam with newcomers. Kumar Sanuji, Udit Narayan and Abhijeet were all more than 20 years older than I was. My apparent competitors at that point were singers twice my age. We didn’t have the luxury of cars and multiple musical instruments that my son has today. I did not have a tabla or conga, so I practised on a bench and my fingers became strong. Therefore, we made the most of what we had. We were not really rich kids so our parents couldn’t afford to give us guitars and keyboards.

#Sonu nigam sad love songs full

My childhood was full of studies, riyaz, doing programmes and practising on the harmonium. When my dad used to sing Kya hua tera vaada on the stage, I began singing too.įriends from Delhi’s J D Tytler School remember you as a bright student… When I saw my parents sing on stage, it came naturally to me. Very early in my childhood, I realised they were performing at programmes, weddings and birthdays. My parents had a love marriage since my father was a Kayastha from Agra and my mother from Garhwal. My father Agam Kumar Nigam and mother Shobha Nigam, who passed away last year, were both singers. I began singing at four and Nevaan has started even younger. Lataji told the composer, “Sonu ka beta to gaata hi hoga”. That was the first time he experienced the microphone and he was just two. Your six-year-old son Nevaan, sang for Lata Mangeshkar’s album Sarhadein in 2011. Next, we are doing Happy Anniversary, which is likely to feature Amitabh, Abhishek and Aishwarya. Percussionist Bickram Ghosh and I have given music for Jal and Sooper Se Ooper. We took a 56-piece symphony orchestra to the United States and did about 20 shows at iconic venues such as the Nassau Coliseum in New York and the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. Tell us about the Klose To My Soul concert tour. I have a problem when someone asks me to sign a document unconstitutionally. Later in David Dhawan’s Main Tera Hero, Yeh galat baat hai, which I sang, was dubbed by Javed Ali. Then, two songs that I sang for Shekhar Suman’s Heartless were dubbed on the insistence of T-Series. He was made to dub that song by the company. The song Hangover in Kick, sung by Salman was originally sung by me. So, I have not got songs in the last couple of months. I’ve become the face of the Copyright Act controversy. But you have not charged money for many songs. Some people have painted you as a mercenary. If my song is being played and somebody else is making money out of it, I deserve to get a share of it. The performance right stays with the artist. But they can’t ask producers or music companies for money in such cases.

#Sonu nigam sad love songs tv

Singers can ask for money from a hotel or a restaurant, or a TV show which is making money playing their song. You have been very vocal about the singers’ rights issue. In a freewheeling interview during a stopover in Delhi, the versatile singer opened up about composing for films, his marital problems, the demise of his mother and why he’s a bit of a YouTube fiend. Now, Mannat, his new hit from Daawat-e-Ishq, has again put the spotlight on the singer. Sonu Nigam, the silken voice behind such hit numbers as Abhi mujh mein kahin, Sandese aate hain and Kal ho na ho, hasn’t been part of too many Bollywood blockbusters of late.






Sonu nigam sad love songs